The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

wake boarding in the San Juan Islands
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> All Rangers, All The Time
View previous topic :: View next topic  
pauley

City/Region: south texas
State or Province: TX
C-Dory Model: R-25 Tug
Vessel Name: My Lady of the Wake
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 10:22 am    Post subject: wake boarding in the San Juan Islands Reply with quote

Do People do wake boarding in the San Juan Islands in june and july ? And has any body ever been on a wake board behind a Ranger R-25? Question
Alyssa Jean

City/Region: Guemes Is.(Anacortes)
State or Province: WA
C-Dory Year: 2005
C-Dory Model: 16 Angler
Vessel Name: Alyssa Jean
Photos: Anna Leigh and Alyssa Jean
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have never seen anyone wake boarding in the San Juans. I am not a real proponent of wake boarding. Your never much more than a mile or two from an island in the SJ's and almost certainly closer to other boats. Trying to create a large wake on purpose is not something I or other responsible boaters look highly on. Then there is also the danger posed by CO poisoning from the exhaust. I am sure there are areas where the wake is not intrusive on others, but I can't think of any around here.

On the other hand, some of the big Bayliners put out a huge wake just trying to get from here to there.

Alyssa Jean 16 Angler
Anna Leigh 22 Cruiser Sold 2005
Anna Leigh 25 Cruiser Sold 2014

K7KJR C-Brats #51
JamesTXSD

City/Region: from island boy to desert dweller
State or Province: AZ
C-Dory Year: 2007
C-Dory Model: 25 Cruiser
Vessel Name: "Wild Blue" (sold 9/14)
Photos: Wild Blue
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:29 am    Post subject: Re: wake boarding in the San Juan Islands Reply with quote

pauley wrote: