New C-Dory Owner...Hoping to Meet Some of You
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sarge

City/Region: Edmonds
State or Province: WA
Vessel Name: Sea Badger
Photos: Gigi
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:23 am    Post subject: New C-Dory Owner...Hoping to Meet Some of You Reply with quote

Hello,

I just purchased a blue 25 Cruiser and will be keeping her moored at the Port of Edmonds. Should be picking her up by the first of April. Right now she is having all her electronics installed.

I'm new to the world of C-Dorys. Been a fan for years, but finally made the decision to buy one. Had an open bow boat in the past so I'd like to meet some of you experienced C-Dory owners to see if I'm treating mine correctly.

My family (two little boys and my wife) are all very excited about the new boat. We'd love to tag along on some adventure in the future to learn all we can about the boat and Puget Sound. I'm smart enough to know that I have a lot to learn! Smile

I've really enjoyed the discussions about insurance, fuel for the Wallas stove, type of radar/GPS/chartpotter, anchors, etc. This site is a great resource and I hope in the future I too can add some content worth reading.

I hope I didn't violate any rules by introducing myself here. If so, I apologize and ask that you teach me how to do things right.

Thanks,

Carl
aka: Sarge

2001 2150 Bayliner, sold
2007 CD25, sold
2007 Harbercraft Kingfisher 2850, sold
2011 Stabicraft 2250SC, sold
2011 Eastern 18cc

Blog: http://theseabadger.wordpress.com
Dan McNally

City/Region: Bothell
C-Dory Year: 2005
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Shannon- Colleen
Photos: Shannon-Colleen
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sarge and crew welcome aboard. I live in the local area and own a 22 footer so maybe we will have a chance to meet and enjoy some time on the water.
Dan.
teflonmom

City/Region: Red Lion
State or Province: PA
Vessel Name: Snickers AUG 08