View previous topic :: View next topic  
C-Gypsy

City/Region: Oriental
State or Province: NC
C-Dory Year: 2006
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: C-Gypsy
Photos: C-Gypsy
PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:58 pm    Post subject: Fatty Knees Dinghy? Reply with quote

Does anyone have experience using a Fatty Knees dinghy with a 22 Cruiser? Care to talk about it? Laughing
DodgeRam

City/Region: Vancouver Isl. CANADA
State or Province: BC
C-Dory Year: 2005
Vessel Name: SeaRam
Photos: SeaRam
PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2006 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you post a picture of dingy? Where exactly are located in PA?

Gary SEARAM
Papillon

City/Region: DeBary, Fl. *On the St. John's River*
State or Province: FL
C-Dory Year: 1993
C-Dory Model: 22 Angler
Vessel Name: Papillon
Photos: Papillon
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no experience with dinghy's but I do know how to find stuff on the internet and so to that end....here is a link to the site that makes the "Fatty Knees".

http://www.fattyknees.com/index.html

I do however believe that weight is a major concern as to putting it on top of the boat...and in the case of the "Fatty" , I don't see any published weight, but she looks a bit heavy so I would assume you might be limited to keeping her in tow.

1993 Angler-02' 115 Suzuki 4 Stroke
Sea Wolf

City/Region: Redding
State or Province: CA
C-Dory Year: 1987
Vessel Name: Sea Wolf
Photos: Sea Wolf
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

From my experience with El Toros, a small 8 ft sailboat, I'd guess the Fatty Knees, would weigh from about 75-95 lbs, depending on the amount of materials in the lay-up and whether we talking about the 7, 8, or 9 ft model.

Can someone back there on the right coast give them a call and ask???

Joe.

Sea Wolf, C-Brat #31
Lake Shasta, California

"Most of my money I spent on boats and women. The rest I squandered'. " -Annonymous
C-Gypsy