View previous topic :: View next topic  
starcrafttom

City/Region: marysville
State or Province: WA
C-Dory Year: 1984
C-Dory Model: 27 Cruiser
Vessel Name: to be decided later
Photos: Susan E
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2023 12:46 pm    Post subject: Tommys got a new gig. Reply with quote

Those that know me know that I am a realtor in the north sound area of washington and have been for 15 years. Well homes are a little slow right now so along with Homes I am the new boat saleman at Cableas in Tulalip Wa. I know not our type of boats but we also sell Motors, kickers and mains. As well as ATVs and Quads. So if you are looking for a repower or a off road toy or maybe a outboard for the dinghy give me a call or stop by and just say hi. All our 10 to 2 hp mercurys are on sell right now. I will be working the cabelas booth at the boat show this Feb for a week so stop by and say hi. Thank you.
JamesTXSD

City/Region: from island boy to desert dweller
State or Province: AZ
C-Dory Year: 2007
C-Dory Model: 25 Cruiser
Vessel Name: "Wild Blue" (sold 9/14)
Photos: Wild Blue
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2023 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congrats on the new (additional) gig, Tom. You know your boat stuff and will be a valuable asset for Cabelas.

I'd suggest you keep it light and keep it fun - when you make your living doing something that others do for the fun of it, it can change your perspective. This coming from someone who made a living as a musician, a photographer, and a boat captain. After years of driving commercial boats, getting out on our boat "for the fun of it," had less appeal.

Now boatless and moved to the desert. Cool

I'm guessing Cabelas has a good employee discount, too! Being the outdoorsman you are, you will have plenty of options for where to spend that additional paycheck.

Have fun,
Jim

And for the record: Tom and Susan took us out on their CD-22 in 2006 - we ordered our C-Dory the next day.
ricka

City/Region: Yreka
State or Province: CA