Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Tom Hruby

City/Region: Lacey
State or Province: WA
C-Dory Year: 2024
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Photos: Tom Hruby
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2023 4:27 pm    Post subject: electric C-Dory 22 Reply with quote

Hello everyone,
I just want to introduce myself. I have commissioned a C-Dory 22 cruiser from NMI in Bellingham. I will be powering this boat with two electric E-propulsion Navy 3.0 motors. I am not a speed freak and will be cruising at hull speed. With 48 V 400 AH I expect a range of about 40 miles. I will post real data on this site next spring when I get the boat in the water.
FYI I have been cruising electric on Puget Sound for 26 years in home built 26ft St. Pierre Dories. This will be my first experience in adapting a commercially built boat to electric.
For those interested, I wrote a book on converting to electric propulsion that is available at Duckworks in Port Townsend.
Tom Hruby
ssobol

City/Region: SW Michigan
State or Province: MI
C-Dory Year: 2008
Vessel Name: SoBELLE
Photos: SoBelle
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2023 5:54 pm    Post subject: Re: electric C-Dory 22 Reply with quote

Tom Hruby wrote:
Hello everyone,
I just want to introduce myself. I have commissioned a C-Dory 22 cruiser from NMI in Bellingham. I will be powering this boat with two electric E-propulsion Navy 3.0 motors. I am not a speed freak and will be cruising at hull speed. With 48 V 400 AH I expect a range of about 40 miles. I will post real data on this site next spring when I get the boat in the water.
FYI I have been cruising electric on Puget Sound for 26 years in home built 26ft St. Pierre Dories. This will be my first experience in adapting a commercially built boat to electric.
For those interested, I wrote a book on converting to electric propulsion that is available at Duckworks in Port Townsend.
Tom Hruby