View previous topic :: View next topic  
pcg

City/Region: Sherwood
State or Province: OR
C-Dory Year: 1999
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: C-Quest
Photos: pcg
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 10:26 pm    Post subject: Cabin lighting ideas Reply with quote

What is your concept for ideal cabin lighting for a 22' Cruiser? I'm starting from scratch since I've stripped my project boat down to nothing but fiberglass. All I know is that I like things well-lit for using the galley and reading at the table, but I want appropriate night lighting (red?) for the helm.
I have no experience with a boat like this so your ideas are much appreciated! Thank you!

Pacificcoast101

City/Region: Torrance
State or Province: CA
C-Dory Year: 2008
C-Dory Model: 255 Tomcat
Vessel Name: No Pressure
Photos: No Pressure
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I replaced all of the bulbs (deck, interior, and running lights) with LED bulbs. It makes a huge difference.

Southern California Marine Life
https://www.flickr.com/photos/southern_california_marine_life/albums

My Photos
https://www.alamy.com/stock-photo/?pseudoid=%7bAC42A235-FD0A-464A-B559-1CC5843C95FB%7d&name=Phil+Garner&st=11&mode=0&comp=1
DayBreak

City/Region: Monmouth, Or.
C-Dory Year: 2018
C-Dory Model: 23 Venture
Vessel Name: DayBreak
Photos: DayBreak
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2023 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This light overhead or one like it on the starboard side of the cabin over the sink and galley area would be great. https://www.amazon.com/Advanced-LED-Contemporary-Stainless-Interior/dp/B07T2NB18Z/ref=asc_df_B07T2NB18Z/?tag=&linkCode=df0&hvadid=416696790601&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=9289810413280534736&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9032999&hvtargid=pla-894222075074&ref=&adgrpid=89137681330&th=1 To have the use of a red light before going to bed or planning for travel the following morning is nice.
thataway

City/Region: Pensacola