Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Smitty.io

City/Region: Santa Cruz
State or Province: CA
C-Dory Year: 1982
C-Dory Model: 22 Classic
Photos: Smitty.io 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 24, 2021 10:36 pm    Post subject: Solo Uno Reply with quote

Ahoy Mates!

Cocktail

Newish C-Dory owner here, “built in 82, 83 Model, originally sold in 1990. It’s a 22’” Marbenmar and finally bought out my partner and finally picked her up a couple months ago in Napa. She’s in great shape with normal cosmetic and weathered Teak and Gelcoat work to do in the cockpit, I have about 50hrs in to restoring the teak in the cockpit before the rains hit here in Santa Cruz, CA. The Hull and Gelcoat are in great shape, no blisters, several bottom epoxy repairs, but I’m a painter so that is just fine.

After a lot of reading, am I starboard in saying it’s a classic 22’? Definitely a Angler setup.

For what it’s worth, I’m a sailor on his 13th step since 13. I was in the market for a 16’ C-Dory when this opportunity came along. Busy with the Hull, about ready to go over the Electrical system and try to resurrect what I think is a 1996ish 88hp Johnson(the normal serial #s are gone) and a 2002 Nissan 18hp kicker. Gonna get the carbs rebuilt after a valiant try to get them running soon, they haven’t been fired since 2015. I’ll probably burn a little time on those and repower with a 115hp Honda eventually.

I look forward to being a part of this great community. I’ve been following since 2016. Be safe out there!

Smitty
hardee

City/Region: Sequim
State or Province: WA
C-Dory Year: 2005
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Sleepy-C
Photos: SleepyC
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2021 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HI Smitty, and Welcome to the Brat site. Sounds like you found something to keep you out of mischief for the next few weekends.

If I get your drift, . . .
"After a lot of reading, am I starboard in saying it’s a classic 22’? Definitely a Angler setup."