The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

Shower Drain Problem - 2007 Venture 26
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> Freshwater Systems
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jep27

City/Region: New Haven
State or Province: VT
C-Dory Year: 2007
C-Dory Model: 26 Venture
Vessel Name: Lunasa
Photos: Lunasa
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2021 4:40 pm    Post subject: Shower Drain Problem - 2007 Venture 26 Reply with quote

I am trying to sort out the proper fix for our shower - 2007 Cape Cruiser 26.

I have read a number of posts in the forum -- and decided I really need to inspect the sump pump and either replace or bypass.

Problem is > how do I gain access to it?

In the port cabinet, I have a Jabsco PumpGard Model 46200-000 and ParMax3 Model 31610-0092. (picture added to our album)

From my readings on the forums (thanks, all).. it sounds like there is another sump pump.. perhaps located under the shower floor?? and that triggers the ParMax3 into action when a float is high enough? It worked (a bit) in the fall.. but nothing now and we've had 2" of water on the shower floor.

Do I need to access by pulling the toilet? Or..??

Thoughts / Direction?

Thanks-- Jeff

srbaum

City/Region: Portsmouth
State or Province: VA
Vessel Name: Osprey
Photos: Osprey
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2021 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jeff,
I have the same boat and it is the same year as yours. My set up is the same as in your photo, with a filter and then the pump, in the port side locker.
There is nothing else in the system in my boat. It appears that the drain cover in the deck of the head was installed with 3M5200, after a proper drain catch was installed below the fiberglass liner.