City/Region: Olds
State or Province: AB
C-Dory Year: 2005
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Mistaya
Photos: Mistaya
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2021 8:47 pm    Post subject: GROG Reply with quote

GROG

Although I am relatively new to boating, in a boat without paddles, I do like to partake in the traditions of the Navy. Being Canadian, that being the Royal Navy or the Royal Canadian Navy. While I don’t condone drinking while underway, a cold one after the anchor is well set is always a welcome end to a day on the water. Now in my experience boating in mostly northern waters, cold and wet is the norm. This was also the case for us in Lake Powell, a cold one is not always what we are looking for. So our beverage of choice is in the tradition of the Royal Navy is the daily rum ration. I have attached a link, which will explain this, better than I can.