The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

08/29 - 10/01 - Grand Slam Western Lakes 2015
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> C-Brat Cruises and Gatherings
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chris

City/Region: Bend
State or Province: OR
C-Dory Year: 2003
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Rana Verde
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:28 pm    Post subject: 08/29 - 10/01 - Grand Slam Western Lakes 2015 Reply with quote

We discussed doing this earlier in the Yellowstone Lake thread. I really like the idea but I have no experience on the upper lakes. El & Bill's 2008 Grand Slam of Western Lakes is a great reference...and I am thinking that we have enough collective knowledge to make it happen.
Keeping in mind the Bellingham gathering late in August...I would propose that we set some dates that look like this...

Yellowstone Lake Gathering, Saturday September 5th

Jackson Lake Gathering, Saturday September 12th

Flaming Gorge Lake Gathering, Saturday September 19th

Lake Powell Gathering, Saturday September 26th

Some folks would make the entire trip...others would join for whichever portion they wish. The idea would be to spend a few days either side of the gathering date seeing/cruising the area. Of course the Grand Finale would be the Lake Powell Gathering on Saturday, September 26th and cruising the lake the following week as in years past.

Details for launch points etc. would develop as we gather input from everyone.

Sound like a plan?

Pat Anderson

City/Region: Birch Bay, WA
State or Province: WA
C-Dory Year: 2005
C-Dory Model: 25 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Daydream
Photos: Daydream and Crabby Lou
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote