The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

Givens ocean survival raft for sale
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> All C-Dorys, All The Time
View previous topic :: View next topic  
C-Pup16 in Los Angeles

City/Region: Los Angeles
State or Province: CA
C-Dory Year: 2003
C-Dory Model: 16 Cruiser
Vessel Name: C-Pup
Photos: C-Pup
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 1:36 pm    Post subject: Givens ocean survival raft for sale Reply with quote

Hello C-Brats with big CDs you take to sea.... When I bought my 16 ft C-Dory ("C-Pup16 in Los Angeles") in 2003, I wanted a survival raft to save my wife and me from a sinking/capsize crisis at sea. Being a newbie, I ordered a Givens off-shore survival raft in the photo linked below. It is in a valise and has been re-certified in 2011. Although this is an expired certification for commercial vessels, it is still probably good for use. I paid $3200 for it new. I will sell it for $1000 plus shipping costs.

My Givens proved to be a real life saver. It is so big for my 16 ft CD that I had to remove the passenger seat and use that space for it, forcing my wife to say at home (which she prefers). That gave me the solitude and quiet at sea that I seek. Use it for this purpose or its conventional use. I have replaced it with a smaller, lighter briefcase size small raft that will do for a tiny boat.

My cell # in Los Angeles is 213-700-0080. Call or text me. ~ Keith Dager

http://www.c-brats.com/modules.php?set_albumName=C-Pup16&id=KDAGER_s_Survival_Raft&op=modload&name=gallery&file=index&include=view_photo.php

also

http://www.c-brats.com/modules.php?set_albumName=C-Pup16&id=blue_bag_is_Givens_survival_raft&op=modload&name=gallery&file=index&include=view_photo.php
thataway

City/Region: Pensacola
State or Province: FL
C-Dory Year: 2007
C-Dory Model: 25 Cruiser
Vessel Name: thataway
Photos: Thataway