The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

Got the boat, just got the tow vehicle, need a trailer and s
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> All C-Dorys, All The Time
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Alexander

City/Region: Stuart
State or Province: FL
C-Dory Year: 2004
C-Dory Model: 25 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Alexander
Photos: Alexander
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:34 pm    Post subject: Got the boat, just got the tow vehicle, need a trailer and s Reply with quote

We got our CD 25 about 2 months ago and have it (at the dock) ready to travel. Shake down cruise is being planned as we speak. I also recently found and acquired a tow vehicle. Now I'm starting the search for a trailer. I think I want a tandem axle aluminum with about 10,000 lb capacity. I'm studying the surge brakes vs elec over hydraulic (which I know is better but lots more expensive). I need help narrowing down the makers who know the CD design and don't cost more than the truck that's towing it. I also would appreciate any advice about weight distribution hitch issues. Coaching is appreciated. I have located custom builders who will make one with disc surge brakes for around $4500 new. I will be mostly towing one or two trips a year and mostly in Florida (flat). I might go north to Minnesota or Long Island sound but will not be crossing the Rockies or other major ranges under extreme conditions. Any 25 owner want to sell a trailer?
Will-C

City/Region: Temple
State or Province: PA
C-Dory Year: 2008
C-Dory Model: 23 Venture
Vessel Name: Will-C
Photos: Will-C
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:58 pm    Post subject: Got the boat, just got the tow vehicle, need a trailer and s Reply with quote