The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

I got a C-Dory!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> All C-Dorys, All The Time
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jasongalbavy

City/Region: Kitimat
State or Province: BC
Vessel Name: Another G
Photos: Another G
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:20 am    Post subject: I got a C-Dory! Reply with quote

Hello Folks,

Happy 4th of July.

I have been trolling this site now for about 5 years now. I must say that CBRATS is the best forum I have come across and you guys are a wealth of information and assistance.I even posted a C-Dory wanted ad, but wasn't able to find one in my area.

Life changes, the birth of a baby boy and house renovations caused the search for a c dory to take a back seat.

But I found one. Had to drive 1600 kms and take 2 ferries to get to her. But now shes mine. She needs some TLC but I should be on the water in a few weeks now.

Anyways, like I said I have been studying the forums and I am aware of the search function, but as times change and new products and technology become available, I thought I would look for some up to date advice and maybe share my journey with you all...

I bought the 1992 C-Dory 22 cruiser last week. After a pretty horrible sea trial (bad gas, dead batteries and a tow home) I still felt I had to have her, as I have a tendency to see a diamond in the rough, from a pile of crap. I paid too much but I'm committed now.

Next week I will be repowering her with a new yamaha 90 and 9.9 kicker.

BUT before I do that, I want to bring her up to spec in some other areas.