The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

Searching

View previous topic :: View next topic  
edfw

City/Region: alva
State or Province: FL
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:28 pm    Post subject: Searching Reply with quote

Looking at used 25 c- dory. Retired in fla on west coast. Would like to travel key west to appalacicola , lake ocachobee to west coast. Really like head with inside shower. Does boat handle well with single engine? Never have even seen one, let alone sea trialed it.complete newbie to c-dory boats. I,ve read the quality is questionable. I have a Boston whaler dauntless and now want some creature comforts,any comments are welcomed.
Don and Brenda

City/Region: Camano Island, Wa
State or Province: WA
C-Dory Year: 2011
C-Dory Model: R-27 Tug
Photos: C-Quest
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well if you want comfort, there is a TomCat available for about the price of a used 25, see right lower corner on the home page. Ok Charlie here is your opening. There is much info on this site about the quality, and no it is not questionable. Every boat no matter what the price point or name brand will have a few issue and certain years with different owners there were some minor issues that are easily corrected.
BrentB

City/Region: Greenwood
State or Province: IN
Photos: BrentB
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a 25 for sale in Punta Gorda

http://www.c-brats.com/viewtopic.php?t=16723&highlight=gorda

c-ness

City/Region: Bellingham
C-Dory Year: 2002
C-Dory Model: 24 Tomcat
Vessel Name: C-weetness
Photos: C-weetness
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote