The C-Brats Forum Index
HomeForumsMy TopicsCalendarEvent SignupsMemberlistOur C-DorysThe Brat MapPhotos

New tow vehicle
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The C-Brats Forum Index -> Trailers and Towing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mr. Fisherman

State or Province: OR
C-Dory Year: 1995
C-Dory Model: 22 Angler
Vessel Name: Sea Lion
Photos: Sea Lion
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 9:52 am    Post subject: New tow vehicle Reply with quote

Well, I finally solved my phobia of going to Washington to attend functions and buying a vehicle like Tyboo...... I got a Nissan Titan. Love it so far and really look forward to towing Sea Lion with it soon.
I'll report out when I have had some experience with it. I love the mirrors. Got the big tow package....

Live to Fish
Fish to Live
Sneaks

City/Region: San Diego (Encinitas)
State or Province: CA
C-Dory Year: 1993
C-Dory Model: 16 Angler
Vessel Name: C-Brat
Photos: Jenny B and C-Brat
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey congratulations. Those Titans are really nice for towing a C-22. Is it color matched to Sea Lion? Ignore the sig below, it's only for Goat drivers. Mr. Green

You don't own a Duramax??? What a pity.

Brat #483
"Jenny B" 2005 C-22/F75 sold, Oct. 2008
"C-Brat" 1993 C-16 angler/50 hp
B~C

City/Region: Bend
C-Dory Year: 1999
C-Dory Model: 22 Cruiser
Vessel Name: Blue~C
Photos: Blue~C
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool, ya get a lot of truck for the buck with those, I oggled um over pretty good when I was looking to change tow rigs. The only thing I didn't like was that you have to feed them the premium gas....they may do just fine on regular however, after the warranty is up.....it should be a Sea Lion pullin machine.
TyBoo

City/Region: Warrenton
C-Dory Year: 1996
C-Dory Model: 25 Cruise Ship
Vessel Name: TyBoo
Photos: TyBoo
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote